Trading My Sorrows

Re-post. Music must move me.


I’m trading my sorrows
I’m trading my shame
I’m laying them down, for the joy of the Lord
I’m trading my sickness
I’m trading my pain
I’m laying them down for the joy of the Lord

It’s an old song I know, a kid’s one at that for VBS or something, but let’s look beyond the lyrics, and go deeper. I’m trading my sorrows, my shame, my sickness and my pain for the joy of the Lord. What does that mean? God is willing to take on our struggles, because he can make something good out of them in numerous and amazing ways… when we lift our burdens up to him, he brings us joy in return. We are free through Him.

So for those of you who are in sorrow, think thoughts of life, and not of death.
For those who are ashamed, Jesus died so we can stand blameless and unashamed before God.
For those of you who are sick and in pain, physically, mentally, or spiritually, God is the great physician and will heal you in his own time in his own way. Trust, and it will be the best possible way for it to happen.

Just PUSH… Pray Until Something Happens.

A friend of mine once showed me, that God can answer prayers in 3 different ways:
1) He says yes, and gives it to you
2) He says no, and gives you something better
3) He says wait, and gives you the best there is

Even when times are tough, God is there, always by your side. Sometimes it may not feel like it, but he is there if you look for Him.

I am pressed but not crushed, 
Persecuted not abandoned
Struck down, but not destroyed
I am blessed beyond the curse for his promise will endure and his
Joy is gonna be my strength
Though the sorrow may last for the night
Joy comes in the morning

God doesn’t promise that life will be easy. He never said that you will be without struggle if you follow Jesus. We’d know a joy like no other, but not without the world hating us. What He did promise is that he will be with us always, even to the end of the age.

1100

Leave a Reply

