The Vine

Re-post. I remember this moment, and it makes me smile. It’s always nice when life’s miracles are less subtle than usual.


This week has been quite an interesting week for me… essays, ISPs, final projects, summer job hunting, etc. Finally, Friday rolled along, had an AMAZING time at fellowship, but then the weight of next week’s stress started to weigh down, including my first exam and a bible study that I’m supposed to lead on Wednesday that I was TOTALLY not prepared for.

As I lay down on my bed wondering what could be done, something hard dug into my back beneath me. It was a book titled God Girl that one of my best friends had lent to me and told me to read only a few days ago. That hadn’t been there a few seconds ago when I initially flopped on the bed, what’s going on? That still small voice told me to read a bit… I hadn’t had the chance to read it yet, so I thought, hey why not? I opened it to a random page and GUESS WHAT.

There was an ENTIRE section on the passage of our bible study: John 15:1-9.

I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing… As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love.

John 15:1, 9

Thanks God, for the comforting reminder, and for the great adventure 🙂 Let me always remember to rely on you at ALL times Lord, and to go to you first.

1100

Leave a Reply

